The current Laws of the Game consist of 17 individual laws, each law containing several rules and directions. The 17 laws and their corresponding numbers are as follows:

  1. The Field of Play
  2. The Ball
  3. The Number of Players
  4. The Players’ Equipment
  5. The Referee
  6. The Assistant Referees
  7. The Duration of the Match
  8. The Start and Restart of Play
  9. The Ball In and Out of Play
  10. The Method of Scoring
  11. Offside
  12. Fouls and Misconduct
  13. Free Kicks
  14. The Penalty Kick
  15. The Throw-In
  16. The Goal Kick
  17. The Corner Kick

There are a couple of outstanding online Laws of the Game resources, including FIFA’s Laws of the Game pages and Football Federation Australia’s Laws of the Game section. Alternatively, you can download FIFA’s 2011/2012 Laws of the Game booklet and go through it offline.

The Manly Warringah Football Association uses modified laws for some MWFA-sanctioned matches. The modified laws are The Ball, The Number of Players, The Players’ Equipment, The Duration of the Match and The Corner Kick. You will find full details on MWFA match cards.