The sun was shining this morning for our Junior Presentation Day at Hews Pde. A day where we get together to recognise and acknowledge the hard work and progress our teams make throughout the year. For a number of our players (and parents), this is their first time playing for Wakehurst FC (and even playing a team sport) so we hope you all enjoyed the morning and had a chance to spend some time on the giant slide and jumping castle.

We also celebrated some special teams & players with perpetual trophies and games played awards. Congratulations to all award winners who are listed below:

Perpetual Trophy Winners

Mixed Junior Club Champions – U13/2

Women’s Junior Club Champions – WU15/1

Most Improved – U13/2

Encouragement Award – WU12/1

Youth Coach of the Year – Peter Brandon U13/2



100 Games Played Awards

Under 12’s – Mixed & Junior Girls
Bradley Burrows
Sarah Davidson
George Evans
Dion Hoare
Liam Jeffs
Marcus Lau
Tomas Long
Harry Luff
Ethan Miller
Lucas Read
Justin Turner

Under 13’s – Mixed & Junior Girls
Alexander Anderson
Ben Black
Matthew Coleman
Demi Crookwell
Sean Dempsey
Olive Huxley
Tejas Kalimuthu
Lucas Laliotis
Emily Lyons
Louis Maskrey
Alexander Neal
William Roberts
Jacob Scarlett
Oliver Shilling
Oscar Wayne

Under 14’s – Mixed & Junior Girls
Mitchell Andrew
Noah Dunn
Oliver Guidetti
Bailey Swan

Under 15’s – Mixed & Junior Girls
Nathanael Broadbent
Myles Nockolds

Under 16’s – Mixed & Junior Girls
Rebecca Bewley
Reuben Pines
Phoebe Sutton